Wednesday, October 05, 2005

Canucks Official Opening Day Roster

The NHL has released the rosters for all 30 NHL teams.

Your Vancouver Canucks:

  • Bryan Allen
  • Alexander Auld
  • Nolan Baumgartner
  • Todd Bertuzzi
  • Tyler Bouck
  • Wade Brookbank
  • Anson Carter
  • Dan Cloutier
  • Matt Cooke
  • Lee Goren
  • Ed Jovanovski
  • Ryan Kesler
  • Trevor Linden
  • Steve McCarthy
  • Brendan Morrison
  • Markus Naslund
  • Mattias Ohlund
  • Richard Park
  • Jarkko Ruutu
  • Sami Salo
  • Daniel Sedin
  • Henrik Sedin

Missing from the list is of course Fedor Fedorov. Unwilling to play for the Moose, Fedorov is refusing to sign a two-way contract and appears destined to play in Russia. Unless Nonis can convince him to pay his dues in Manitoba, this is likely the last time you will see Fedor Fedorov in the Vancouver organization.

I'll be back later with a gameday post and the team payroll will be updated to reflect the updated roster.

Lastly, former Vancouver Canuck first rounder R.J. Umberger failed to make the Philadelphia Flyers.

No comments: